Posted in Life, Memory-keeping, Trippin'

1 Minute Videos | June 2017

Wanted to drop in to talk about a little video series I’ve decided to start called…

“1 Minute Videos”…Yes! I upload videos to Instagram from time to time and, as of now, the video time allowed is only one minute in length. To be honest, I think one minute is the perfect amount of time to get a glimpse of, well, anything really. Maybe it’s my millennial lack of an attention span (I’m half joking), but a minute is such a sweet spot for a short “movie.” To kick off this venture, I present to you (part) of my month in June. Snippets include a trip to La Jolla with my mom, which is at this point a yearly tradition, road trip/camping footage when we went to Yosemite for G’s third ever triathlon, and my first taste of what a Red Bull strawberry slushie tastes like (heaven, btw). I didn’t film stuff for my birthday, which was really awesome and I’ll talk about separately and instead chose to document that in pictures. Anyway, maybe you’ll get inspired to try this out, too?

**Everything was filmed using my Samsung Galaxy S7 and edited using Sony Vegas Pro.
**Music is “Feel It Still” by Portugal. The Man.

Author:

Twenty-six-year-old post-grading rapscallion.

Leave a Reply

